Représentations Naïves

Le Conte d'une Machine à Prédictions Apeurée

Dans les articles précédents, nous avons commencé à discuter de ce qu'est l'apprentissage et des techniques pour apprendre plus efficacement. Mais apprendre est-il toujours une bonne chose ? Et en particulier, peut-on mal apprendre ? Ces questions comport…

10 minute read 22 April 2020 education

Ma Boîte à Apprendre

Un kit DIY pour vous aider à apprendre

Salut la compagnie ! Aujourd’hui, un article un peu différent. Ce mois-ci j’ai suivi le cours de Barbara Oakley « Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects », et à la fin de ce cours, il nous était demandé de créer un …

5 minute read 11 April 2020 education

L'Échec Constructif

Revisitons le sens de l’échec

Lorsqu’un enfant apprend à marcher, il tombe plusieurs fois avant d’y arriver, et nous considérons cela comme normal. Si vous avez un peu de mauvais esprit, comme moi, vous pouvez rire un peu en le voyant chuter. Mais, même si vous êtes vous-même capable …

14 minute read 08 April 2020 education

Les Métaphores de l'Apprentissage

De l’importance de parler d’apprentissage & comment le faire

Nous sommes tous des experts de l’apprentissage. Nous apprenons depuis notre naissance, pour survivre, pour grandir, pour nous adapter. C’est à la fois une motivation pour agir, et une conséquence de cette action. On nous envoie à l’école pendant des anné…

17 minute read 09 January 2020 education

Réalité Augmentée

Qu’est ce qui est vraiment réel, au fond ?

Lorsque je parle de Réalité Augmentée avec les gens, je m’aperçois souvent que ce concept n’est pas totalement clair pour tout le monde. Alors parlons un peu de Réalité Augmentée ! Mélanger les mondes virtuels et les mondes réels est un rêve qui anime l’h…

13 minute read 03 December 2019 tech

The Diverter

Introduction

Bonjour à tous et à toutes, Bienvenue sur mon blog ! J’écrirai des articles sur des sujets qui m’intéressent, qui tourneront généralement autour de l’éducation, de l’informatique, des mathématiques et de la réalité augmentée. Mais vous trouverez également…

2 minute read 21 November 2019 misc

Embodiment

Reconnecting mind and body

For thousands of years, we, human beings, have been exploring the world relying mostly on our senses and our capacity to move. Nowadays, still, our bodies play an important role in how we perceive and interact with the environment, and, in particular, our…

11 minute read 05 August 2020 education

Misconceptions

The Tale of a Scared Predicting Machine

In previous articles, we started discussing what learning is about and techniques to learn more efficiently. But is learning always a good thing? And in particular, can we learn wrong? There are so many aspects to these questions that I decided to focus o…

9 minute read 31 March 2020 education

My Learning Toolbox

A DIY kit to help your learning

Hei Fancy Folks! Today is a bit different! This month I have been following Barbara Oakley's class “Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects”, and at the end of the course, we were asked to design a tool to help other…

5 minute read 21 February 2020 education

Productive Failure

Revisiting the meaning of failure

When a child learns how to walk, they fall several times before succeeding, and we see this as normal. If you have a bit of evil in you, like I do, you might laugh a little. But, even if you are able to walk, you would not come up with thoughts like “This…

13 minute read 07 February 2020 education

The Metaphors of Learning

The importance of talking about learning & How to do that

We are all learning experts. We have been learning since we were born, to survive, to grow, to adapt. It’s a consequence of or a motivation for all our actions. We are sent to school for years, we are asked to learn from our mistakes, and to experience ne…

16 minute read 09 January 2020 education

Augmented Reality

What is real anyway?

When I discuss Augmented Reality projects with people, I often realize that this concept is not clear to everybody. So, let’s talk a bit about Augmented Reality! Human beings have been fantasizing about mixing virtual worlds into the real world for decade…

13 minute read 03 December 2019 tech

The Diverter

Introduction

Hello all, Welcome to my blog! I’ll be writing here about stuff I am curious about, usually orbiting around education, computer science, mathematics, and augmented reality, but also some more random things attracting my attention. The main focus of the bl…

2 minute read 21 November 2019 misc